Agoris.
Salon professionnelMode et Textile

Premiere Classe · 2026

The international trade show for fashion accessory designers, Premiere Classe is held twice a year at the Jardin des Tuileries, during Paris Womenswear Fashion Week.

2 - 5 octobre 2026

300

Exhibitors

12 000

Visitors

Key information

The international trade show for fashion accessory designers, Premiere Classe is held twice a year at the Jardin des Tuileries, during Paris Womenswear Fashion Week.

Frequency
Twice a year
Official website
Visit the website

Agoris analysis · updated September 2026

Key takeaways

  • Premiere Classe is the international trade show for fashion accessory designers, expanded to include ready-to-wear. It is held twice a year, during Paris Womenswear Fashion Week, under tents at Jardin des Tuileries.
  • Next edition: from Friday 2 to Monday 5 October 2026, at Jardin des Tuileries. A new session is announced from Friday 5 to Monday 8 March 2027. Open 9:30am to 7pm Friday to Sunday, 9:30am to 6pm on Monday.
  • Organiser: WSN Développement, a company operating under the Groupe WSN brand. No co-organiser.
  • Semi-annual frequency: one session in March, one in late September or early October. The organiser dates the trade show's founding to 1989.
  • Last full report, October 2025: 300 exhibiting designers, 80% dedicated to accessories, and 12,000 visitors, 65% of them international. In March 2026, the trade show brought together 270 brands, with no attendance figure published.
  • Not to be confused with Who's Next: same organiser, but two distinct trade shows, each with its own venue, calendar and badge (more below).

Who exhibits

Typical profile

The core of the offering remains accessories. For the March 2026 edition, the breakdown published by the organiser was as follows: textile accessories 22%, bags and leather goods 22%, jewellery 21%, footwear 18%, ready-to-wear 15%, other accessories 3%. French brands accounted for 40% of the offering, with the remaining 60% coming from 24 countries, Italy leading (20%), ahead of Spain and Japan.

The trade show mixes established houses and young labels. A significant share of the offering turns over at each session: close to 20% new brands in March 2026, 27% in October 2025. Several areas are devoted to emerging design, backed by identified partners: the Festival d'Hyères, the Ateliers de Paris, ANDAM and the ADC incubator, specialised in the leather and accessory sector.

For October 2026, the trade show announces close to 300 brands and a deliberate expansion into design, beauty and lifestyle, with the arrival of a Shoppe Object Paris capsule and JILL, a new format devoted to collaborations, one-off pieces and limited editions.

Notable exhibitors

The official list can be consulted on the Premiere Classe brands page. For the October 2026 session, the visitor guide and the organiser's press release notably cite:

  • in the Brut Icon area, jewellery from Cognié, Trip:tych and Natalie Grassi, footwear from Damaya, leather goods from Lunier and Anca Ravelo, ready-to-wear from Misenithe, Outré and Maison Mortelli, alongside Adrien Michel, a Festival d'Hyères laureate, and Maison Douillet and Shoeshoe, from the Ateliers de Paris;
  • on the ADC collective stand, 10.03.53, Atelier Reverdie, Le Sac du Berger, Léo et Violette, Manufacture Bontemps, Zorzetto and Maison Boinet;
  • in the Shoppe Object Paris capsule, Hélène Paoli, Eldvarm, Sarah Espeute, En Doft and Batchig;
  • among the brands highlighted by the press release, Aeneis, Alhaja, Garea, Pure Sugar and Runaway Bicycle;
  • in the RUN x ANDAM showroom, Alter, The World Is Your Oyster, Sonia Zander and Dean Lap Chan.

The list for the March 2027 session had not been published at the time of writing.

Visitor quality

The visitor base is predominantly international and strongly skewed towards distribution. In March 2026, 60% of visitors came from abroad, from 107 countries: Italy, the United States, Japan, Germany and Spain led the way. Multi-brand retailers and concept stores formed the leading profile (38.5%), ahead of independents (8.8%), department stores (5.9%), buying offices (5.8%) and e-commerce (4.5%). Almost one visitor in four (23%) was attending for the first time.

The March 2026 report cites among the buyers who attended Antonioli, Bernardelli, Dover Street Market, Gaudenzi, La Rinascente, Le Bon Marché and Selfridges. The official page states an order of magnitude of close to 13,000 visitors, 69% of them international, without tying the figure to a dated edition: published reports put attendance between 9,564 visitors (September 2024, at the Carrousel du Louvre, over a shortened session) and 13,000 (March 2024). No OJS audit is published: the figures are the organiser's own.

Programme & community

Conference programme

For October 2026, the organiser announces a reworked trade show: artistic direction entrusted for the first time to the agency such&such, a campaign titled "Voir autrement. Voir l'essentiel" ("See differently. See the essential"), and a new area, such a boutique!, presented as a hybrid space between concept store, showroom and cabinet of curiosities. The announced programme also includes an exhibition devoted to ANDAM laureates, a Denim District area, a selection of companies holding the Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant label (France's Living Heritage Company label), the French-Indonesian PINTU residency and a collective of four Colombian brands backed by the Bogotá Chamber of Commerce. These elements remain at the announcement stage until confirmed by a post-event report.

The March 2026 session gives a sense of the format: a cycle of three talks a day programmed with LE BOOK, an entry selection entrusted to Marylin Fitoussi, THE SELECTION, and an exhibition of laureates from the 40th Festival d'Hyères.

Formats for young design

Three schemes structure the space given to emerging designers. Brut Icon, presented by the organiser as a laboratory of new aesthetics, spans two areas in October 2026, at the centre of the Tuileries tent and at the entrance to the Concorde tent. The RUN x ANDAM showroom, born of the collaboration between Premiere Classe and ANDAM, is reserved for buyers and presents the spring-summer 2027 collections there. JILL, devised by WSN under the artistic direction of Jean-Pierre Blanc, is set up in the Concorde tent.

Community & networks

The listed partners for young design are the Festival d'Hyères, the Ateliers de Paris, ANDAM and ADC. The trade show is held each March alongside MATTER and SHAPE, a design trade show from the same organiser also held at the Tuileries: in March 2025, 36% of Premiere Classe visitors also visited MATTER and SHAPE.

On the press side, media relations are handled by the agency 14 septembre. Accreditation is requested via the official ticketing platform.

Premiere Classe and Who's Next: two distinct trade shows

Both trade shows belong to WSN Développement, but they are not co-located. Who's Next, devoted to women's ready-to-wear, is held in January and September at Paris Expo Porte de Versailles, alongside Bijorhca and, in January, the Salon International de la Lingerie. Premiere Classe is held in March and October at the Jardin des Tuileries, timed to Paris Womenswear Fashion Week.

The badges are distinct: the Who's Next pass does not grant access to Premiere Classe, which has its own ticketing. The figures for the two trade shows are published separately and are not added together. The only visible bridge in 2026 is Shoppe Object Paris, a design and lifestyle capsule present both in the Who's Next hall and, for the first time in October 2026, under the Premiere Classe tents.

On site: what you need to know

The trade show occupies tents set up in the Jardin des Tuileries, in the 1st arrondissement: the Tuileries tent, the Concorde tent and, depending on the edition, the Louvre tent. The visitor page gives the address as 99 rue de Rivoli; in October 2026, the entrance to the Tuileries tent is on the Rue de Castiglione side.

By metro, Tuileries station (line 1) and Concorde station (lines 1, 8 and 12). By bus, routes 21, 27, 39, 68 and 72, Musée du Louvre - Rivoli stop. Taxis drop off between 194 and 244 rue de Rivoli. For visitors with reduced mobility, a ramp is installed at the "Escalier 29 Juillet" entrance, rue de Rivoli; the organiser does not provide wheelchairs.

Opening hours: 9:30am to 7pm from Friday to Sunday, 9:30am to 6pm on Monday. The Premiere Classe badge costs €50 in pre-registration up to the day before the trade show, €60 on-site. The trade show does not hand out free invitations: each exhibitor has a quota. A new badge is required for each edition.

How much it costs to exhibit

WSN Développement does not publish a price list. The organiser states that stand prices vary according to the event and the area allocated, and refers enquiries to its sales team for a quote.

Two lighter entry formats exist for young brands: the ADC incubator's collective stand, from which some designers then move on to their own stand according to the organiser, and the RUN x ANDAM showroom, by selection.

Preparing your visit

For exhibitors

  • Choose your session according to your collections: October for spring-summer, March for autumn-winter.
  • Apply early for selection: the trade show works on a curated basis, and the share of new brands is limited at each session.
  • Assess the support formats (Brut Icon, ADC, RUN x ANDAM) if the brand is young or aiming for its first international exposure.
  • Build your agenda with international buyers before opening: they account for between 60 and 65% of visitors over the last two reported sessions.

For buyer visitors

  • Get your badge online before the day before the trade show: €50 versus €60 on-site.
  • Allow time for Brut Icon and the RUN x ANDAM showroom, where the new names are concentrated.
  • In March, combine your visit with MATTER and SHAPE, set up in the same garden.
  • Plan for the weather: the trade show is held under tents, in a public garden, in early spring or early autumn.

CSR policy & initiatives

Neither the trade show's page nor the Groupe WSN website publishes a CSR policy specific to Premiere Classe, a carbon footprint report or ISO 20121 certification.

At group level, the documented commitment is IMPACT and Neonyt Paris, an initiative created by WSN in 2019 and associated since 2023 with Neonyt by Messe Frankfurt. It rests on a set of criteria (raw materials, working conditions, supply chain transparency) that brands must meet at least 75% of to be labelled. It is, however, deployed on the Who's Next trade show, not on Premiere Classe.

On the trade show itself, the verifiable elements relate to curation rather than an organisational commitment: a dedicated area in October 2026 for companies holding the Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant label, a state label that includes a CSR commitment criterion, and the promotion of brands that manufacture in small runs or with local artisans. No environmental approach specific to the Jardin des Tuileries as an event venue was found.

How the trade show has evolved

EditionDatesVenueVisitorsExhibitors
March 2027 (upcoming)5-8 March 2027Jardin des Tuileriesupcomingupcoming
October 2026 (upcoming)2-5 October 2026Jardin des Tuileriesupcomingclose to 300 (announced)
March 20266-9 March 2026Jardin des Tuileriesnot disclosed270
October 20253-6 October 2025Jardin des Tuileries12,000300
March 20257-10 March 2025Jardin des Tuileries12,235250
September 202428-30 September 2024Carrousel du Louvre9,564320
March 20241-4 March 2024Jardin des Tuileries13,000350
October 202329 September-2 October 2023Jardin des Tuileriesnot disclosed350

Sources : Reports and press releases from Groupe WSN (October 2023 to June 2026)

Trajectory analysis

The clearest trend is a reduction in the number of exhibitors: 350 brands in 2023 and in spring 2024, between 250 and 300 since. The organiser presents this as a curation choice, with a reworked selection from March 2025 onwards. Published attendance, meanwhile, stays stable at around 12,000 visitors per session, which mechanically raises the number of visitors per exhibitor.

The September 2024 edition is an exception: the trade show left the Tuileries for the Carrousel du Louvre, over three days instead of four, with the organiser explaining that it was making way for the Olympic flame. It returned to the garden as early as March 2025.

The underlying movement is an opening up beyond accessories. MATTER and SHAPE has been set up alongside it in March since 2024, the RUN x ANDAM showroom now accompanies the trade show, and the October 2026 session adds design, beauty and lifestyle with Shoppe Object Paris and JILL. For an accessories brand, this means a broader visitor base; it also means stronger competition for attention in the aisles. The October 2026 report will show whether this broadening translates into attendance.

Dates for sessions after March 2027 had not been announced at the time of writing.

All data without an explicit source comes from the organiser's website.

Unless otherwise stated, all factual data in this listing comes from the organiser's official website (wsn-events.com).

Verified reviews

No reviews yet. Be the first to share your experience!

Leave a review

Share your experience of this trade show by email: rating, context (exhibitor, visitor, organiser) and free comment. We will publish the review after moderation.

Send my review by email

Similar trade shows