SHOP! Le Salon · 2027
SHOP
Key information
SHOP! Le Salon, formerly the MPV trade show, brings together point-of-sale (POS) marketing suppliers in Paris: PLV, store fit-out, activation, design and digital retail.
- Organiser
- SHOP! France
- Co-organiser
- Infopro Digital Trade Shows
- Frequency
- Annual
- Official website
- Visit the website
Agoris analysis · updated September 2026
Key takeaways
- SHOP! Le Salon is the trade show for point-of-sale (POS) marketing: permanent and temporary point-of-sale display material (PLV), store fixtures and fit-out, activation and design consultancy, digital retail. It was previously called the MPV trade show (Marketing Point de Vente) and took its current name at its 35th edition, in 2023.
- Next edition: the 38th, from Wednesday 24 to Thursday 25 March 2027, at Paris Expo Porte de Versailles, Pavilion 5. Open from 9am to 6pm on both days.
- Organiser: the trade association SHOP! France, which has run the trade show since its creation. Since the 2025 edition, it has entrusted operational organisation to Infopro Digital Trade Shows, a subsidiary of the Infopro Digital group.
- Annual frequency since 2025: 2025, 2026, then 2027. The rhythm was not annual before that, with the 2023 edition followed directly by the 2025 one.
- Co-located with C!Brand, launched in 2025 on the same dates and at the same venue, dedicated to brand-world deployment (packaging, printed communication, promotional items, signage and shopfronts, vehicle wrapping, event design). SHOP! Le Salon is the longer-running event of the pair, but official sources do not formally designate a lead trade show: a single report is published for both.
- Highlight: the 63rd edition of the SHOP! Awards Paris competition, whose winners will be announced on 24 March 2027, on the trade show's opening day.
Who exhibits
Typical profile
The offer is organised into four families. Permanent and temporary PLV covers creation and design, shelf-edge dressing and signage, displays, counters, gondola ends and pop-ups. Fixtures and fit-out brings together corners and shop-in-shops, lighting, commercial fixtures, project management, and the installation and rollout of concepts. Activation and design consultancy gathers design and architecture agencies, sales promotion agencies, merchandising consultancy, sensory marketing and supplementary sales staff. Digital retail covers dynamic display and DOOH, interactive shop windows, connected stores and artificial intelligence applied to the point of sale.
The trade show therefore targets manufacturers, fit-out specialists, designers and consultancy agencies who sell to brands and retailers what the organiser calls "the marketing of the last few metres". C!Brand's offer, in the same pavilion, rounds out the journey on the print, packaging and promotional items side.
Notable exhibitors
The 2027 exhibitor list is not yet published. The website offers the 2026 exhibitor list, which relates to the past edition and is not confirmation for 2027.
For the 2026 edition, the Altavia group, a commercial activation specialist, was Gold sponsor of SHOP! Le Salon.
Visitor quality
Entry is strictly restricted to professionals: advertisers, brands and communication agencies. Every badge request can be checked against a Siret business number or a company registration extract (K-bis), both in advance and on entry. Students of age are admitted under conditions, in small accompanied groups, on Thursday from 2pm.
The 2026 report, shared by SHOP! Le Salon and C!Brand, describes a visitor base dominated by client-side buyers: 42% brands, advertisers and retailers, 19% communication and design agencies, 14% service providers. By function, marketing departments (marketing management, category management, trade marketing, brand activation) account for 36% of the sample, ahead of project managers (19%), general management (17%) and purchasing departments (14%). Architects, fit-out specialists and store designers make up 8%, merchandising management 6%.
These figures relate to a sample of visitors from both trade shows combined. No OJS certification or third-party attendance audit is published.
Programme & community
Conference programme
Conferences are shared by SHOP! Le Salon and C!Brand and are free to attend. The organiser announces thirty sessions, plenaries, panel discussions and workshops focused on use cases, built around three themes: rethinking how we communicate, supporting new practices, and imagining more responsible models. The topics listed range from retail design and fit-out to the customer journey, activation and merchandising, digitalisation of the point of sale, artificial intelligence and sales teams, and luxury and brand identity.
The detailed 2027 programme was not published at the time of writing. Replays of conferences from previous editions are online.
SHOP! Awards Paris
The SHOP! Awards Paris competition rewards excellence in point-of-sale marketing: PLV, merchandising, point-of-sale fit-out and digitalisation, shopper activation. Overhauled in 2026, it will hold its 63rd edition during the trade show, with six categories for 2027: mass retail, specialist retail, selective retail, point-of-sale fit-out, packaging and labelling, promotional items. The last two correspond to the C!Brand Awards, open to packaging manufacturers and promotional item resellers.
The organiser announces 120 projects in competition, 40 categories and 90 judges from brands and retailers, who score the entries on the opening day. Projects are displayed over both days on a 1,300 sqm space. Entries are open from December 2026 to 12 February 2027, and the awards ceremony takes place on 24 March 2027, during the Soirée du Retail (Retail Evening). More information on the competition's official page.
Concours National des Jeunes Espoirs de la PLV
Run for more than twenty years by SHOP! France, the Concours National des Jeunes Espoirs de la PLV (CNJE, national competition for young PLV talent) hands a partner brand's brief each year to students from six design and applied arts schools, including ENSAAMA in Paris and the Lycée La Martinière-Diderot in Lyon. For 2027, the partner brand is Justin Bridou, with a brief for a refillable temporary PLV unit for snacking promotions near the store entrance. Finalist mock-ups are displayed and judged at the trade show, and the three best projects receive a gold, silver or bronze SHOP! Award. The organiser announces 45 projects in competition.
Community & networks
SHOP! France is the French branch of an international network founded in the United States in 1936, which has, according to the association, 14 offices worldwide. The association brings together brands, retailers, distributors, creatives, PLV producers and designers, and runs both the trade show and the competition.
The trade show lists numerous professional partners, including FESPA France (visual communication), 2FPCO (promotional items communication), Procos (specialist retail), the Conseil du Commerce de France, the Digital Signage Club, the Club Enseigne & Innovation, SORAP, the CCI Paris Île-de-France and Imprim'Luxe.
The website also promotes partner events from the same retail week in 2026: the Conférence Category Management & Merchandising by LSA and the SCOPS ceremony, the commercial innovation observatory run by Université Paris Dauphine.
On site: what you need to know
The trade show is held at Paris Expo Porte de Versailles, Pavilion 5, place de la Porte de Versailles, 75015 Paris. This is a change from 2026, when the trade show occupied Pavilion 4.
Opening hours: Wednesday 24 and Thursday 25 March 2027, 9am to 6pm. Access is not permitted for minors, children, pushchairs or animals.
By public transport: metro line 12, Porte de Versailles station (exit 1 for pavilions 2 to 7); tramways T2 and T3a, Porte de Versailles - Parc des Expositions station; bus 80 at the same station and bus 39 at Desnouettes station; Vélib' bike station on avenue Ernest Renan. By car, car park 6 is accessible from place des Insurgés de Varsovie. From Orly, the organiser states around 20 minutes by taxi, and around 45 minutes from Roissy-Charles de Gaulle.
Visitor contact: welcome@shop-le-salon.fr, Monday to Friday.
How much it costs to exhibit
| Poste de dépense | Fourchette basse | Fourchette haute |
|---|---|---|
| Stand space rental, 9 to 18 sqm stand (quote-based) | €3,500 | €12,000 |
| Stand fit-out and staging of exhibits (PLV, furniture, screens) | €2,000 | €15,000 |
| Transport, build-up and dismantling of exhibited pieces | €800 | €5,000 |
| On-site staff, travel and accommodation in Paris (2 days) | €1,500 | €5,000 |
| Communication, client invitations, possible SHOP! Awards entry (rate not published) | €500 | €4,000 |
| INDICATIVE TOTAL (2 days) | ~€8,300 | ~€41,000 |
On this trade show, the stand is also a showcase of craftsmanship: a PLV manufacturer or a fit-out specialist displays its own work, which makes fit-out costs weigh more heavily than on a services trade show. Actual rates to be requested from the organiser.
Preparing your visit
For the exhibitor
- Book early: the trade show only lasts two days, and visibility depends heavily on your spot in the pavilion shared with C!Brand.
- Think of the stand as a demonstration: visitors come to see physical work, not brochures.
- Enter your best client projects for the SHOP! Awards before 12 February 2027: projects are displayed at the trade show and scored by judges from brands and retailers.
- Offer a speaking slot for the conference programme, which is looking for concrete case studies.
For the decision-making visitor
- Request your badge in advance with a valid Siret number: requests are checked.
- Plan a visit to the SHOP! Awards area for a quick overview of the year's work by retail type.
- Combine your visit with C!Brand in the same pavilion if your project also touches print, packaging or promotional items.
- Come on the Wednesday for the announcement of the SHOP! Awards winners.
CSR policy & initiatives
At trade show level, the published commitment remains limited: the access page states that, as part of its CSR approach, SHOP! Le Salon encourages sustainable travel, and offers a free module to calculate the carbon impact of the journey to visit. No ISO 20121 certification for the event is displayed.
The SHOP! France association, however, runs two structured sector-wide schemes. SHOP! ÉCO is a certification for PLV manufacturers' eco-design approaches, developed in 2014 with the consultancy ECO2 Initiative and the support of ADEME Île-de-France, with external audit and review every 18 months. Shop! Skor is a shared life-cycle analysis method for PLV, developed with the consultancy EVEA. These tools concern exhibitors and their clients more than the organisation of the trade show itself.
The conference programme devotes one of its three themes to more responsible models (CSR, circular economy, reshoring): this is a content theme, not an organisational commitment.
The venue provides a documented framework: Viparis, the operator of Paris Expo Porte de Versailles, renewed its ISO 20121 certification in 2025 for a fourth consecutive cycle, and the site has a waste sorting centre, ISO 20121-certified caterers and a BREEAM-certified Pavilion 7.
How the trade show has evolved
| Edition | Dates | Venue | Visitors | Exhibitors |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 38th (2027, upcoming) | 24-25 March 2027 | Paris Expo Porte de Versailles, Pavilion 5 | upcoming | upcoming |
| 37th (2026) | 1-2 April 2026 | Paris Expo Porte de Versailles, Pavilion 4 | 4,210 (with C!Brand) | 102 (scope not specified) |
| 36th (2025) | 25-27 March 2025 | Paris Expo Porte de Versailles, halls 5.2 and 5.3 | 4,700 (with C!Brand) | 147 (scope not specified) |
| 35th (2023) | 4-6 April 2023 | Paris Expo Porte de Versailles | 7,000 | 100 |
Sources : Official SHOP! Le Salon website (2025 and 2026 reports, successive homepages); launch press release for the 2025 edition; Viparis event listing (2023 dates)
Trajectory analysis
The trade show has changed model over three years. In 2023, for its 35th edition, the former MPV trade show took the name SHOP! Le Salon and a new identity. In 2025, SHOP! France entrusted the organisation to Infopro Digital, a group that publishes LSA among other titles, and the trade show became annual after a two-year gap. The same year, a second event, C!Brand, was launched on the same dates and at the same venue, to broaden the point-of-sale offer into the world of branding. In 2026, the format moved from three to two days.
The published figures do not properly allow the effect of these changes to be measured. The 2023 edition alone announced 100 exhibitors and 7,000 visitors. Since 2025, attendance has only been published for the two trade shows combined: 4,700 visitors in 2025, 4,210 in 2026, with this latter report still shown as provisional. Even combined with C!Brand, attendance therefore remains below the 2023 figure, without the organiser commenting on the gap. The exhibitor numbers in the reports, 147 then 102, appear under the SHOP! Le Salon heading, but their breakdown by sector includes families specific to C!Brand, such as packaging and promotional items: their exact scope remains uncertain.
The clearest trend lies elsewhere: the move towards the world of branding, embodied by C!Brand and then by the opening of the SHOP! Awards to packaging and promotional items, makes the event a single point of contact for a trade marketing manager buying PLV, fit-out and print all at once. Dates for the 2028 edition were not announced at the time of writing.
All data not attributed to a source comes from the organiser's website.
Unless otherwise stated, all factual data in this listing comes from the organiser's official website (shop-le-salon.fr).
Verified reviews
No reviews yet. Be the first to share your experience!
Leave a review
Share your experience of this trade show by email: rating, context (exhibitor, visitor, organiser) and free comment. We will publish the review after moderation.
Send my review by emailSimilar trade shows
TFWA World Exhibition & Conference
Palais des Festivals et des Congrès, Cannes
- Dates
- 27 sept. - 1 octobre 2026
- Visitors
- 8 000
- Exhibitors
- 482
Forum Franchise Lyon
LDLC Arena, Lyon
- Dates
- 8 - 8 octobre 2026
- Visitors
- 2 398
- Exhibitors
- 160
Salon SME (ex Salon des Micro-Entreprises)
Palais des Congrès de Paris, Paris
- Dates
- 13 - 14 octobre 2026
- Visitors
- ·
- Exhibitors
- 100