Paris Café Festival · 2027
Speciality coffee festival at Carreau du Temple, in Paris: two days open to the public followed by a day reserved for coffee and hospitality and catering professionals.
102
Exhibitors
8 255
Visitors
Key information
Speciality coffee festival at Carreau du Temple, in Paris: two days open to the public followed by a day reserved for coffee and hospitality and catering professionals.
- Organiser
- Paris Coffee Ventures
- Frequency
- Annual
- Official website
- Visit the website
Agoris analysis · updated September 2026
Key takeaways
- The Paris Café Festival is Paris's rendezvous for speciality coffee: three days under the glass roof of Le Carreau du Temple, bringing together roasters, importers, machine manufacturers and drinks brands under one roof.
- A mixed format, and this is the point to understand before committing: two days open to the public on Saturday 24 and Sunday 25 April 2027, followed by a day billed as "100% professionnelle" (100% professional) on Monday 26 April. In 2026, the same exhibitors were present across all three days.
- Next edition: from Saturday 24 to Monday 26 April 2027, at Le Carreau du Temple, 4 rue Eugène Spuller, Paris 3rd arrondissement. Public ticket sales are open, with a full day running from 9am to 6pm.
- Organiser: Paris Coffee Ventures, a Paris-based SAS attached to Coffee Ventures Europe, a London company of the Allegra group, which also produces the Amsterdam Coffee Festival. No co-organiser is stated.
- Annual frequency since 2022. The event was born in June 2019 under the name CAFÉ ! Festival & Expo, before becoming the Paris Café Festival in 2020 with the arrival of Allegra Events.
- Latest edition, from 11 to 13 April 2026: 8,255 visitors and 102 exhibitors as stated by the organiser, including 44 roasters gathered at the Village des Torréfacteurs (Roasters' Village).
Who exhibits
Typical profile
At the heart of the offer are speciality coffee roasters, French and European, gathered at the Village des Torréfacteurs (Roasters' Village), split into two areas, Village Est (East Village) and Village Ouest (West Village). In 2026, 44 roasters presented their batches there, many of them limited editions.
Around them sits the whole supply chain that equips a coffee shop: espresso machine and grinder manufacturers, water treatment specialists, plant-based drinks, syrups, teas and chai, tableware, and payment solutions. It is this second circle that gives the event its professional dimension: a coffee shop manager finds, under one roof, suppliers of beans, equipment and consumables.
Notable exhibitors
The official website's homepage presents, under the heading "2026 · Ils nous font confiance" (2026 · They trust us), a wall of 102 brands, exactly matching the number of exhibitors stated. Among the roasters featured are Belleville Brûlerie, Brûlerie des Gobelins, Coutume, Café Lomi, Terres de Café, Anbassa and Moklair Torréfacteur; among machines and equipment, La Marzocco, Victoria Arduino, Slayer, Fiorenzato, De'Longhi, Jura and the trio DM Tech, Mahlkönig and Anfim; among drinks and ingredients, Alpro, Oatly, Monin and Brita. A chain such as Starbucks also appears there.
This list relates to the 2026 edition. The list of 2027 exhibitors has not been published; applications go through the official exhibitor form.
Quality of the audience
The public is first and foremost enthusiasts, coming to taste more than 2,000 coffees, and public ticket sales are at the heart of the model. The testimonials featured on the homepage put it in their own words: their authors are presented as "aficionado", "pro du secteur" (industry pro) or "venu pour les good vibes" (here for the good vibes). The weekend is a consumer show, not a business event.
The Monday changes things. In 2025 and 2026, it was reserved for coffee, hospitality and catering professionals, with free access on accreditation. The 2025 accreditation form distinguished multi-site and single-site hospitality and catering buyers, coffee shop owners, baristas, roasters, and suppliers or distributors. For 2026, the organiser announced more than 4,000 professionals expected on that day; however, no report breaks down the 8,255 visitors of 2026 between the public and professionals.
No OJS certification or third-party audit of attendance figures is published.
Events & community
2027 programme
The programme announced for 2027 is built around five features: the Village des Torréfacteurs (Roasters' Village); La Masterclasse (the Masterclass), presented as the big new addition of this edition, with seated one-hour sessions pairing coffees, chocolates, pastries and natural wines; L'École du Café (Coffee School), hands-on workshops led by baristas; Latte Art Live, open-access demonstrations; and the Coffee Trail, a trail of activities held directly on stands, marked with an "ICI" (HERE) plaque.
The homepage also announces two new formats, "Service, SVP !" (a play on "service, please"), presented as the new competition, and "Ramen ta cuillère" (a pun on "bring your spoon"), billed as the Cupping Social Club. Their detailed content has not yet been published, nor has the 2027 professional day programme.
The professional day
In the absence of a 2027 programme, the 2026 edition provides the model. Monday 13 April 2026 was to host the Talks Pro, conference sessions put together with the media outlet 5THWAVE, announced in English, recorded and released as a podcast. The announced programme, at the time still "en cours de développement" (still being finalised), included market studies from Allegra and World Coffee Portal on Europe, Asia and coffee chains in France, followed by panel discussions on automation, drinks trends and home coffee, with speakers from Brita, Nuova Simonelli France, Coutume, MaxiCoffee, La Main Noire, Brûlerie des Gobelins, L'Arbre à Café, Café Mokxa, Café Lauca, La Marzocco France, Belleville Brûlerie and De'Longhi France.
In 2025, the professional day already featured the Talks Pro, a networking cocktail and the qualifying rounds of the French AeroPress Championship. For 2026, the organiser also announced the Championnats de France du Petit Déjeuner (French Breakfast Championships) and a live Manifeste du Torréfacteur (Roaster's Manifesto).
Community & networks
The festival relies on the big names of the industry, present both as exhibitors and as activity partners: La Marzocco, De'Longhi, Brita, water partner in 2026, Monin and Alpro return from one edition to the next in the official pages.
On the media side, the 2027 edition puts the focus on exhibitor visibility: the organiser states the ambition to "hisser le café de spécialité au sommet de l'hôtellerie-restauration" (raise speciality coffee to the top of the hospitality and catering industry) and promises to showcase launches and innovations.
On site: what you need to know
The festival occupies the hall of Le Carreau du Temple, in the Haut Marais: a 1,800 m² glazed space under 8 metres of glass roof, in a building of late-19th-century industrial architecture, protected as a Monument historique (listed historic monument) and refurbished in 2014 by the City of Paris. The hall entrance is at 4 rue Eugène Spuller, Paris 3rd arrondissement.
By metro, get off at Temple (line 3) or République (lines 3, 5, 8, 9 and 11); buses 20, 65 and 96 serve the area, and a Vélib station is on rue Perrée.
The 2027 ticketing offers a full day from 9am to 6pm at €45, including a tote bag and a limited-edition cap (500 pieces), or a 3-hour session at €16 at the Super Early Bird rate. The ticket gives access to tastings, stages, workshops and competitions. One point still needs clarifying: the ticketing page describes the 3-hour session as valid on "les trois jours" (all three days), while Monday is announced as reserved for professionals. In 2026, sales were online only, entry was free for under-12s, animals were not admitted, except assistance dogs, and the venue was accessible to people with reduced mobility.
How much it costs to exhibit
| Poste de dépense | Fourchette basse | Fourchette haute |
|---|---|---|
| Stand space in the hall, small area (on quote) | €2,000 | €8,000 |
| Fitting-out, furniture, electricity and water for espresso machines | €800 | €5,000 |
| Coffee, milk, consumables and cups for tastings (3 days) | €500 | €3,000 |
| On-stand team, baristas, accommodation and travel | €1,500 | €6,000 |
| INDICATIVE TOTAL (3 days) | ~€4,800 | ~€22,000 |
At a tasting festival, the line item that surprises is the volume served: more than 2,000 coffees announced in total, a public that has come to taste, and a stand running continuously for two days before the professional day. Plan staff and consumables accordingly. Rates to be requested from the organiser.
Preparing your visit
For the exhibitor
- Clarify your objective before applying: the weekend serves brand awareness and direct-to-consumer sales, the Monday serves prospecting among coffee shops, hotels and restaurants. The two require a different pitch and a different team.
- Size the stand for continuous tasting: machines, water, milk, cups and baristas for two days of high footfall.
- Aim for the Coffee Trail or a slot in La Masterclasse: these are the formats through which visitors are drawn into the aisles.
- Prepare tools specific to professional buyers for the Monday: bulk pricing, training, after-sales service. That is where contracts are won.
For the decision-making visitor
- Come on Monday 26 April, the day announced as reserved for professionals. In 2025 and 2026, access was by free accreditation request: the 2027 form is not yet online.
- Identify in advance the roasters and equipment suppliers to meet; the 2026 list gives a good idea of the line-up.
- Follow the Talks Pro, whose sessions on the European market and coffee chains are rare in France.
- For an exclusively professional audience over several days, hospitality and catering trade shows such as Equip'Hôtel or Sirha Lyon follow a different logic: the Paris Café Festival is first and foremost a showcase for speciality coffee.
Policy & CSR initiatives
The festival's current website has no Commitments or Sustainability section, and no ISO 20121 certification specific to the event is displayed. Neither Paris Coffee Ventures nor its parent company Coffee Ventures Europe publishes a formal CSR policy on their websites.
Past editions carried a few targeted actions, documented on the former official website: in 2024, a Sustainability page presented a partnership with Ecoffee Cup, which offered the first visitors reusable cups in the festival's colours to limit single-use cups. These are partner initiatives, not a measured commitment from the organiser.
The documented guarantee comes from the venue: Le Carreau du Temple states that the responsible management system applied to its events activity complies with the ISO 20121 standard, with a certificate issued in January 2024, and publishes a sustainable development policy.
How the trade show has evolved
| Edition | Dates | Venue | Visitors | Exhibitors |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2027 (upcoming) | 24-26 April 2027 | Carreau du Temple, Paris | upcoming | upcoming |
| 2026 | 11-13 April 2026 | Carreau du Temple, Paris | 8,255 | 102 |
| 2025 | 12-14 April 2025 | Carreau du Temple, Paris | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2024 | 9-11 March 2024 | Carreau du Temple, Paris | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2023 | 13-15 May 2023 | Carreau du Temple, Paris | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022 | 14-16 May 2022 | Centquatre-Paris | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019 (CAFÉ ! Festival & Expo) | June 2019 | not specified | more than 2,500 | close to 80 |
Sources : Official Paris Café Festival website (2027 homepage, About page and archived edition pages)
Trajectory analysis
The festival took three years to find its shape. Born in June 2019 under the name CAFÉ ! Festival & Expo, with more than 2,500 visitors and close to 80 exhibitors, it became the Paris Café Festival in 2020 by joining forces with Allegra Events. Its second edition, announced at the Centquatre for March 2020, was then rescheduled several times in 2021; the sources consulted do not document it taking place before the May 2022 edition, still at the Centquatre.
The real turning point is the move to Le Carreau du Temple in 2023, followed by a gradual shift to spring: May in 2023, March in 2024, April since 2025. The festival settles in the heart of the Marais, and the format stabilises around three days, a public weekend followed by a professional Monday.
The figures available point to clear growth: from around 80 exhibitors in 2019 to 102 in 2026, and from 2,500 visitors to 8,255. They also warrant caution about announcements: the organiser expected more than 10,000 visitors in 2026, and reported 8,255 in the end. In the absence of published figures for 2022 to 2025, the intervening curve remains unknown.
The question that matters for a B2B exhibitor is the balance between the two audiences. The 2027 edition adds La Masterclasse, designed to educate enthusiasts' palates, and ticketing by three-hour sessions, while stating an ambition geared towards hospitality and catering. The real weight of the professional day can only be judged once a report finally distinguishes the two audiences.
Dates for the 2028 edition had not been announced at the time of writing.
All data not attributing a source comes from the organiser's website.
Unless otherwise stated, all factual data in this listing comes from the organiser's official website (pariscafefestival.com).
Verified reviews
No reviews yet. Be the first to share your experience!
Leave a review
Share your experience of this trade show by email: rating, context (exhibitor, visitor, organiser) and free comment. We will publish the review after moderation.
Send my review by emailSimilar trade shows
TFWA World Exhibition & Conference
Palais des Festivals et des Congrès, Cannes
- Dates
- 27 sept. - 1 octobre 2026
- Visitors
- 8 000
- Exhibitors
- 482
Natexpo
Eurexpo Lyon, Lyon
- Dates
- 28 - 29 septembre 2026
- Visitors
- 25 000
- Exhibitors
- 1 300
SIAL Paris
Paris Nord Villepinte, Paris
- Dates
- 17 - 21 octobre 2026
- Visitors
- 310 000
- Exhibitors
- 7 500